The Little Things

‘It’s the little things that make life worth living.’
-Kenny Chesney

For those of you who don’t know, I’m a longtime fan of this guy’s music. The lyrics in so many of Kenny’s songs have spoken to me during the ups, downs, and places in between at various points of my life. But I digress…that’s another blog post.

The little things in life mean so much, don’t they? For me, it’s time spent with loved ones, a good sunset, maybe playing some tennis. They’re all blessings.

I’ll never need a ton of money, a really nice car, or anything like that. But hanging out with people I love, enjoying God’s beauty, or just doing something fun – those are, as the song lyric says, things that make life worth living. They’re the little things, but at the same time they’re the big things.

What about you? Let me know what some of those things are for you. Please comment below, I’d love to hear from you!

Have a great day.

Peaceful Pond

4 thoughts on “The Little Things”

Comments

