Keep on Knocking

Keep on Knocking

Matthew 7:7
Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you.

I like this translation of this verse. It’s a good reminder of the effectiveness of prayer, plus the need to be persistent about it and to expect a positive outcome.

Too often (myself absolutely included) we forget that God hears prayers. He’s listening. We just don’t talk with Him enough about what’s going on in our lives, or when we do talk with him we don’t do it with any confidence.

But God wants us to be confident, bold, and to believe in the absolute best when we pray. (Mark 9:23)

So go for it! Believe that good things are coming your way. Believe that the doors that have been closed in your life will open. He will open them for you at just the right time. It might not look that way to you now, but His timing is always perfect.

Have a great day.

3 thoughts on “Keep on Knocking”

    1. Hey Terry, thanks for contributing to the conversation here. In my humble opinion I think you can never pray too much! Do I do it enough? No. But I think repeated prayer can lead to good things in our lives. I also think believing in what we’re praying for makes a difference. As in, doing it with the mindset that God can do anything, so He can answer our requests…in His time of course. 🙂

      Like

      1. I respect and like your opinion. I always sort of wondered if it showed my lack of faith and trust or impatience. You have cleared this for me. Hugs. Raining here today, most of it, but we need it

        Like

Comments

