Chill Out!

Ever notice that the more you try to be ‘in control’ of things in your life, the less that seems to work?

Trying to force our will to happen in life is like getting on a stationary bike and expecting it go somewhere…no matter how hard you try, you just end up exhausted, and not satisfied with the result.

So just a reminder today (to myself and anyone else who might need it) to chill out! God knows what He’s doing. The right things for your life are happening, and will continue to happen, at the right time.

Have a great day.

10 thoughts on “Chill Out!”

  1. This post was for me, totally. The more I try to relax, the harder the job. The more I fight the panic attacks, the more forceful they are. I just want to lay back, take a big sigh, and give it all to someone else

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing. I really needed to hear this today. I don’t know why I always feel like I need to be in control, but it is not a healthy way of living. Too much stress develops from this. I need to learn to keep giving everything to God and just stay in peace.

    Like

    1. Thank you for commenting! I appreciate your honesty here. I’m on that same journey myself and I know what you mean about the stress part. It is something I repeatedly have to remind myself of – just let go and let God as the phrase says. Believing that He is truly in control and then living it. I’m working to take that from a statement to an action in my life and it’s nice to know I am not alone in this journey. Have a great day – blessings to you.

      Like

  3. Brother…I have to stop and add this comment. May it greatly encourage you….
    Almost every single post of yours seems to speak directly into my life!!! Each time I receive one, it often stops me in my tracks and makes me go “Woahhh!” Today is no exception! :)))
    Because I was bullied as a child (by my parent), when i finally left, I said “no-one is gonna do to me what she did to me”. The Lord revealed to me afresh this morning how that was me taking control in protecting myself. He asked me to trust Him, to let go and finally give over control of my protection to Him. Which through many tears I have done.
    This is a HUGE step for me, tis scary! But I asked the Lord for confirmation that my prayer is heard. And how lovibg He is! Here is my confirmation! :))) He is indeed reassuring me that He’s in control and I need not fear! :))))
    And thank YOU…for writing the things that pop into your head. Long may it continue! :))
    God bless

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for sharing this!! That made my day to know that the things God puts in my heart to write about can have a big impact like this. Honestly, thanks for sharing that. I am so glad to hear it helped you, along with the other posts. I also very much appreciate you sharing your story. I believe God wants us to just let go of our grip on everything and let Him do what He wants to do. It’s something I do not do a good job of and is something I’m struggling with right now, just letting Him do what He wants with me…thus, the post today. But that’s great that it could be helpful to others. Hope you have a great rest of your day and God bless you too!

      Like

Comments

