A Moment to Enjoy

Quick, how many things have you stopped, even for a moment, to enjoy today? If the answer is ‘none’ then stop whatever you’re doing and find a moment (or two) and savor something about your life.

It could be anything. Major, minor…whatever. There’s always something to savor.

Watermelon

For me, today it was eating some watermelon. I know, random. But I realized while I was sitting there devouring it that it was really, really good. I was rather happy about it. Pretty sure that counts for my ‘moment’ today and seeing as how I have this blog, I thought I’d share with you here ๐Ÿ™‚

Find a moment. Enjoy it.

Have a great day, er, evening.

4 thoughts on “A Moment to Enjoy”

  1. Amen to that – slowing down and savouring the moments…
    I’m reading an amazing book at the moment called One Thousand Gifts (Ann Voskamp) which is all about this kind of stuff…
    Glad you enjoyed the watermelon (one of God’s tastiest ideas) ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Comments

