You Can Do Everything

For a friend of mine…and anyone else who needs a little encouragement today. Impossible is not a word. You can do everything! God bless.

positively second

Yes, you read that correctly. You can do everything.

Not many things. Not some things. Not just one or two things. Not everything except the one thing you think you can’t do. Nope, believe it or not you can do EVERYTHING.

Here’s why I believe that and also why I am writing this today:

Philippians 4:13 “I can do everything through him who gives me strength.”

This may be my favorite verse in the Bible. I need to hear it – often. To me it’s a reminder that no problem, no stressor, no fear, no worry, no situation, no trouble…nothing…is too much to overcome when God is in control.

I don’t know what it is about us as humans but we all (myself very much included) have this desire to be in control. I have been reminded over and over and over again that it just doesn’t work out very well when…

View original post 130 more words

Comments

