Fun with Fatherhood – Fluff

My six-year-old son asked me a six-year-old son kind of question the other day: ‘Dad, are clouds made out of fluff?’

After I chuckled (to myself as much as possible so the poor kid didn’t feel bad) and then composed myself, I offered a response in line with the ones Calvin’s father used to give in the Calvin and Hobbes comic strips.

I’m sure to him it sounded like a perfectly educated and very accurate response. It was most definitely neither of those, but the exchange made me smile just the same.

I love the quirky questions the boys ask me. For now, they actually believe the answers I give them, too. Bonus!

I know the day is coming when they won’t believe them, or worse, won’t care to ask. So I just try to enjoy moments like this one while they last 🙂

Have a great day.

3 thoughts on “Fun with Fatherhood – Fluff”

Comments

