A Sea of Troubles

Psalm 130

1From a sea of troubles I call out to you, LORD. 
2Won’t you please listen as I beg for mercy? 
3If you kept record of our sins, no one could last long. 
4But you forgive us, and so we will worship you. 

5With all my heart, I am waiting, LORD, for you! 
 I trust your promises. 
6I wait for you more eagerly 
 than a soldier on guard duty waits for the dawn. 
 Yes, I wait more eagerly 
 than a soldier on guard duty waits for the dawn. 

It’s not always smooth sailing out there. Hasn’t been for me lately. I know things are going to get better though, and the words in the verses above encouraged me today.

I hope they encourage you too.

Have a good day, friends.

Comments

