Full Circle

You know life has made that entire lap when you take a minute and realize this is what is illuminating the night darkness in your kids’ bedroom…

Yep, that’s the same lava lamp I had when I was in college. We were at the store the other day and walked past an aisle that had these for sale and the kids, particularly my oldest son, were instantly smitten by the oozing blobs of illuminated goo. So of course I proceeded to let them know that there was no need to blow 20 bucks when I could provide them with something that would give them the same joy…plus a nice little touch of nostalgia for me.

They were sold and so, my little guys now go to sleep with the soft glow of my old lava lamp easing them into dreamland. They think it’s fantastic. I do too 🙂

Comments

