Hope and a Future

Felt like sharing this verse today:

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

It’s one that has resonated with me and helped me countless times during my life. Just thought I would pass it along today to anyone out there who is struggling with what life is offering you right now.

There is a plan for you…and me…and everyone. Doesn’t always make sense but there is a plan and everything that happens, no matter how bad it is, is meant to happen. It certainly hasn’t always been easy for me to believe that but I do believe it.

So I am sending good thoughts to you today. To everyone who is struggling right now, hang in there. Good things are coming your way.

4 thoughts on “Hope and a Future”

  1. I am glad that you posted this, Brian. Everyone needs to be reminded of this from time to time. When times get tough, there is always a lesson to be learned or something good that may bloom out of it.

    Like

Comments

